Why does ultraviolet glow with everything?

The glow in the dark material is phosphorous or a similar material whose property is called phosphorescence. This means that if it is hit by UV light the atoms will hold the light's energy for a long time but will eventually release it as visible light. So everything doesn't glow, only phosphorus.