How do i make grilled onions?

Heat a large nonstick skillet over medium heat. Reduce the heat to its lowest setting, and add in the onion slices (do not break apart the rings of onion). Leaving the pan uncovered, cook the first side for 30 minutes, then flip and cook the other side for another 15 minutes. Serve warm or cold.