What is an oldenburg horse?

The Oldenburg is a German horse breed that excels at dressage, show jumping, and eventing. It is exceptionally powerful and willing.

---

It's a horse from the north-western corner of Lower Saxony, formerly the Grand Duchy of Oldenburg. The breed was built on a mare base of all-purpose farm and carriage horses. It's very social, smart, and hard-working. They are willing workers and strive to please their riders.