What's the shortest marriage in history?

In Kuwait, a bride tripped just after the ceremony was concluded. Instead of giving his bride a helping hand, the groom called her “stupid”. And on the spot the bride, livid with rage at the insult, insisted the magistrate annul the wedding. The marriage lasted approximately 3 minutes.