What time zone is p. s. t.?

The Pacific Standard Time Zone encompasses parts of western Canada, the western United States, and western Mexico. Places in this zone observe standard time by subtracting eight hours from Coordinated Universal Time (U.T.C−8). During daylight saving time, a time offset of U.T.C−7 is used.