Are there any volcanoes on kauai?

Kauai Island is composed of a single large eroded shield volcano with a summit caldera 15-20 km in diameter and two flank calderas. Large Pliocene debris avalanches extended to the north and south. The spectacular Waimea Canyon and Napalm cliffs on the NW coast are products of extensive erosion.