How many grapes do you eat on new year's?

A Spanish superstition in many regions will have you eat 12 grapes using a 12-second countdown instead of 10 for the New Year. Each ding representing a month. The idea is to get through the 12 grapes before midnight, bringing yourself with luck in the new year.