What does n. h. k. stand for?

What does n. h. k. stand for? The Japan Broadcasting Corporation, also known as NHK, is a Japanese public broadcaster. NHK, which has always been known by this romanized initialism in Japanese, is a statutory corporation funded by viewers' payments of a television license fee.