Do neutrons have a negative charge?

Neutrons have no electric charge. Within the nucleus, protons and neutrons are bound together through the nuclear force. Neutrons are required for the stability of nuclei, with the exception of the single-proton hydrogen atom.

---

no, neutrons have no charge. They are not loaded and are therefore neutral