What time do birds wake up?

Sunset or minutes before. You should be able to hear them sing about 5AM. Roosters about 4

---

Scientists call this the dawn chorus. It can start as early as 4:00 a.m. and last several hours. Birds can sing at any time of day, but during the dawn chorus their songs are often louder, livelier, and more frequent.