What is johnson strawberry letter?

Strawberry Letter 23 is a 1977 R&B/Soul song released by The Brothers Johnson in the Right on Time album. The song constantly refers to Strawberry Letter 22 because the guy and girl had written each other 22 love letters, and the 23rd one he writes is a song.