Do you guinea pig sleep with their eyes open?

Despite guinea pigs being able to close their eyes, they sleep with their eyes open for 9 hours.

---

Yes. Usually a guinea pig will sleep with at least 1 eye open. This is to protect themselves. If they are in a comfortable environment, they can shut both eyes since they feel safe.