What's the movie man about?

Seeking the gunrunners who killed his partner, undercover cop Derrick Vann (Samuel L. Jackson) sets up a sting. He arranges to meet an arms dealer at a diner, where he'll be the only one reading USA Today. But dentist Andy Fiddler (Eugene Levy), who's in Detroit for a conference,