What is an elephant bird egg?

A giant bird egg. The eggs produced by elephant birds are the largest of any known species, with a capacity of up to 2 gallons, even exceeding dinosaur eggs in size! An elephant bird egg is large enough to hold the content of up to 7 ostrich eggs, 180 chicken eggs or 12,000 hummingbird eggs.