Who wrote little star?

Who wrote little star? The lyrics to Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star, come from a poem titled "The Star" written by the English poet, Jane Taylor (1783-1824). Taylor published the poem in her book Rhymes for the Nursery in London in 1806.