How do you take bitterness out of beans?

Drain the old water, wash the beans and replace the water with fresh water, do this every 5 hours while the beans are soaking. Then cook the beans, with salt and 2 cloves of garlic chopped in a pressure cooker with the high pressure setting for 15 - 20 minutes on simmer after the pressure builds up