How old are cheerios?

Cheerios was introduced on May 1, 1941, as CheeriOats, but the name was changed to Cheerios in 1945. Cinnamon Nut Cheerios was the first departure from original Cheerios in mid-1976, while the second was Honey Nut Cheerios, introduced in 1979