What is the definition of harangue?

According to Oxford Dictionary, harangue can be used as a noun or a verb. As a noun, it is defined as: a lengthy and aggressive speech. As a verb, it is defined as: to lecture (someone) at length in an aggressive and critical manner. Synonyms of harangue include tirade, lecture, rant, preach to.