How do you get charmander candy in pokemon go?

You can get Charmander candy in Pokemon Go by catching additional Charmander. Make sure to use a Pinap berry for extra candy. Alternatively, you can set a Charmander or one of its its evolutions as your buddy Pokemon and walk with it.