What year did lollipop come out?

" Lollipop " is a pop song written by Julius Dixson and Beverly Ross in 1958. It was first recorded by the duo Ronald & Ruby —Ross herself was "Ruby"—and then covered more successfully by The Chordettes. The song is a firm favorite amongst many performing barbershop music.