How long do you boil a quail egg?

Place the pot or pan on a stovetop and heat on high, bringing the water to a rolling boil. Once boiling, add the quail eggs. Start your timer! Let the eggs boil for two minutes (soft-boiled), three minutes (medium-boiled) or three and a half minutes (hard-boiled).