What is the name of a diving bird?

Today, cormorants, loons, and grebes, are the major groups of foot propelled diving birds.

---

Today, cormorants (family Phalacrocoracidae), loons (Gaviidae), and grebes (Podicipedidae) are the major groups of foot-propelled diving birds.