How many people were killed in dunkirk?

Approximately 3500 British and 18000 French soldiers died fighting in and around Dunkirk. This not counting the estimated 1000 French civilians also lost. Total British causalities were approximately 68000 dead, wounded and captured along with 18000 French dead and 35000 captured.