How long does it take to cook a head of cauliflower?

there are several ways to cook one. a steamed cauliflower takes 20 minutes in a pan with 2 inches of water on a cook top . a roasted one should be brushed with butter, placed in a dutch oven at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. you could add a 2 minute broil at the end for crunch. season as you like