Where is the gulf coast?

The Gulf Coast of the United States is the coastline along the Southern United States where they meet the Gulf of Mexico.The coastal states that have a shoreline on the Gulf of Mexico are Southeast Texas & South Texas,Louisiana,Mississippi,Alabama, and Florida, and these are known as the Gulf States