How did the britannic sunk?

On the morning of 21 November 1916 she was shaken by an explosion caused by a naval mine near the Greek island of Kea and foundered 55 minutes later, killing 30 people. There were 1,065 people on board; the 1,035 survivors were rescued from the water and lifeboats.