What is a hospital corner?

"Hospital corners" are a way to make up your bed. The way to make hospital corners is to tuck the bottom of the sheet underneath the mattress first. Then, at each corner, make a diagonal fold by lifting the sheet straight up and tucking the diagonal part underneath the mattress. This looks very tidy