What's the last species to go extinct?

Scientists estimate that 150-200 species of plant, insect, bird and mammal become extinct every 24 hours.This is nearly 1,000 times the “natural” or “background” rate & say many biologists, is greater than anything the world has experienced since the vanishing of the dinosaurs nearly 65m years ago.