What is the movie the addams project about?

In a the year 2050, fighter pilot Adam Reed steals his time jet and escapes through time on a rescue mission to 2018. However, he accidentally crash-lands in 2022 instead where Adam meets his 12-year-old self who is struggling with the recent death of their father Louis in a car accident.