What is a tetrapod allegic?

Tetraplegia, also known as quadriplegia, is paralysis caused by illness or injury that results in partial or total loss of use of all four limbs and torso; paraplegia is similar but does not affect the arms. The loss is usually sensory and motor, which means that both sensation and control are lost.