What is an aztec death whistle?

The Aztec death whistle produces a sound so horrifying, it will chill you to the bone. Described as the ‘scream of a thousand corpses’, the death whistle sounds like the cry of the un-dead, or the torment of a human being burned alive. It's origins are unknown it's believed to be used for Sacrifice