At what temperature should you store wine?

65 degrees Fahrenheit The ideal temperature should be somewhere around 65 degrees Fahrenheit, just shy of room temperature. Now, red wines should be stored around 55 degrees, if you can manage it. (A portable wine fridge, or well-insulated basement, can suffice.)