Who is mommy dearest?

Mommie Dearest is a memoir written by Christina Crawford in 1978, detailing her life with her famous adopted mother, Joan Crawford. It was made into a feature film in 1981 starring Faye Dunaway.

---

Mommy Dearest is a book and movie about actress Joan Crawford. Book was written by one of her adopted children, Christina Crawford.