When was bear traps invented?

When was bear traps invented? 1929 Frank Conibear developed the first prototype in 1929 but credit wasn't given for the invention until 1957.

---

Frank Conibear developed the first prototype for the bear trap in 1929 but credit wasn't given for the invention until 1957.