How much tax is on one dollar?

Your first $9,275 income is free of income tax. The next income ($9,276-$37,650) is taxed 15 cents on the dollar. Then 25 cents on every dollar over $37,650 earned and 28 cents on every dollar earned over $91,150. Up to 39.6%. Different income brackets pay about $.20 on $1.00 of income brought in.