Who is the novelist oz?

Amos Oz (May 4, 1939 to December 28, 2018) was an Israeli writer, novelist, journalist, and intellectual. He was a professor of Hebrew literature at Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, from 1987-2014. He authored 40 books, including novels, short story collections, children's books, and essays.