How fast does a nine millimeter bullet travel?

2500 ft per second

---

A 9mm bullet travels around 1500 feet per second. It will travel around 2500 yards before it falls. It travels at approximately 682 miles per hour.

---

A standard 9mm bullet travels around 1500 feet per second.