Which country invented electricity?

Electricity wasn't invented, it was discovered then advanced. From the fifteen hundreds to the middle eighteen hundreds most all of the electrical discoveries were made in Europe. From the middle eighteen hundreds the United States took over in the advancement of electrical technology.