What do slugs drink?

Slugs do not need a separate water dish, just a moist environment. You should, therefore, spray the enclosure with a water bottle each day. You should use distilled water, as tap water can be harmful to slugs. It's important to keep a slug's environment moist so they can absorb the water they need.