How many stars and stripes on the u. s. flag?

On the United States flag, there are 50 stars and 13 stripes, 7 red and 6 white.

---

There are 7 red stripes and 6 white stripes for a total of 13 stripes representing the 13 original colonies. There are currently 50 white stars on a blue canton representing the current number of states.