What are some fun fall activities?

Depending on where you live or are willing to travel to: apple picking, viewing the fall leaves, visit a pumpkin patch, rake up a large pile of leaves for children to play in, tailgate party at a local sports event, attend an October Fest, visit a winery, make s'mores over a fire in the back yard.