What kind of dog was in call of the wild?

A Saint Bernard and Scottish Shepard mix.

---

Buck the dog in The Call of the Wild is a St. Bernard/Scotch Collie mix. Bucks' companionship with Harrison Ford’s John Thornton providing many a touching moment.