How much is paul schafer worth?

Paul Shaffer is an American musician and bandleader who has a net worth of $30 million dollars. Born November 28, 1949 in Thunder Bay, Ontario, Paul Shaffer is best known as the musical director, bandleader and sidekick for comedian talk show host David Letterman since 1982.