What is the avengers infinity war about?

The Avengers and their allies must be willing to sacrifice all in an attempt to defeat the powerful Thanos before his blitz of devastation and ruin puts an end to the universe. The film runs 2hrs 29min & was nominated for 1 Oscar for Best Achievement in Visual Effects.