What's a canadian peninsula?

A peninsula is a piece of land almost surrounded by water or projecting out into a body of water. Canada is a country just to the north of the United States. So a Canadian peninsula is a projecting piece of land that is in the country of Canada.

---

the mainland part of the province of Newfoundland and Labrador in the eastern part of the large Labrador-Ungava