Are pomegranates seeds?

Botanically, the pomegranate fruit is a berry with seeds and pulp produced from the ovary of a single flower. The fruit is intermediate in size between a lemon and a grapefruit, with a rounded shape and thick, reddish husk. The number of seeds in a pomegranate can vary from 200 to about 1,400.