How do you get oil in ark survival evolved?

Oil can be obtained by harvesting the Oil deposits found in the Snow Biome, Underwater, or by Killing Basilosaurus, Leeches, and Trilobites. Oil can also be produced by Dung Beetles by placing Feces in its inventory, or collected passively from Oil Jug Bugs on the Scorched Earth map.