What is in a caramel macchiato?

A macchiato is an espresso drink made with only espresso and steamed milk (no foam). A caramel macchiato would be one that has had caramel flavoring added to the drink.

---

Coffee (or espresso), cream, sugar and caramel flavoring. Sometimes topped with whipped cream.