Why did japan attack us?

After America forced Japan to open its borders to trade with other countries, Japan embarked on a policy of reform and expansion, resulting in the annexation of Korea and the invasion of China. The West imposed a blockade on Japan to curb its expansionism and Japan retaliated, bombing Pearl Harbor.