What does filet mean?

FR - A boneless cut or slice of meat or fish, especially the beef tenderloin. A piece of veal or other meat boned, rolled, and tied for roasting. A narrow band of ribbon worn on the head, usually as an ornament; headband. Any narrow strip, as wood or metal. A strip of any material used for binding.